Toggle navigation

Lyons Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission (EDC) is a volunteer group commissioned by the Town of Lyons, to increase sustainable value through enhanced management and services.


The EDC works to protect and enhance the accessibility, attractiveness and economic sustainability of the Lyons Business District, by creating and facilitating development activities on behalf of local businesses and property owners that add or retain jobs and generate revenues.

Check back to this page often, as more EDC projects and work will be posted throughout the year!

EDC Members

Tamara Vega Haddad, Chair
Lora Gilson, Vice Chair & Secretary
Robin Young
Debbie Anderson
Toby Russell
Craig Ferguson, Lyons Area Chamber of Commerce Liaison
Juli Waugh, Board of Trustees Liaison
Kim Mitchell, Staff Liaison
Arielle Hodgson, Main Street Manager


2016 EDC Work Plan: Five Areas of Focus